Editor: Sarah Johanna Theurer
Published by Spector Books
244 pages
16 x 22 cm
ISBN 9783959058087

Price: 175 lei

Contributors: Emma Enderby, Donatien Grau, Mark Harwood, Andrea Lissoni, Raimundas Malašauskas, Lemohang Jeremiah Mosese, Xue Tan, Sarah Johanna Theurer

Pan Daijing devises performances and exhibitions as Gesamtkunstwerke, total works of art in which architectural intervention, light, sound, and movement interact to tell stories that go beyond language. Her haunting compositions for voice and electronic instruments combine opera and noise music. Mute—in which the artist and composer examines silence and liveness—is Pan’s biggest solo exhibition to date. This monograph is published in conjunction with the exhibition and in collaboration with Tai Kwun Contemporary is the first comprehensive presentation of Pan’s work in the dynamic zone straddling music and visual art.

Pan Daijing, b. 1991 in Guiyang, China, lives as an artist and composer in Berlin. She is one of the winners of the prestigious Preis der Nationalgalerie 2024. Sarah Johanna Theurer, b. 1988, is a curator, whose focus is on time-based arts and techno social entanglements. She is currently working in the Haus der Kunst in Munich. S.jpg copyS.jpg S.jpg copyS.jpg copy S.jpg S.jpg S.jpg copyS.jpg S.jpg S.jpg